開幕詞


各位,請恕我不能在此作一個正式的,詩意盎然的演講,而是以澳門葡人之家協會的代表的身份發表一些個人的感受。

我不擅言辭,又不想受禮節限制,只想藉此機會表達心中的熱情、欣喜和情感。

我想告訴大家:本協會的大門永遠向大家敞開。除了原有的使命外,本會更致力為成員指點迷津,讓他們發揮創作力,取得成就;而且他們身為澳門的代表,對現代城市的發展有著不可低估的重要作用。

一個城市的脈搏跳動不僅依靠自身的歷史、遺跡或文化遺產,當地的居民也是不可或缺的重要元素。城市越富有、越多姿多采,人就越多元化、越善於創作和發明。

葡語社區在澳門的歷史進程中擔當著交流與互動的角色,因而這個群體在這個迷人城市裡有着獨特的地位。

江連浩先生才華橫溢,是這個群體中的表表者,是創意無限並孜孜不倦地追求完美的多元化的藝術家,他更是追求十全十美的人類學者,是彬彬有禮和感性的人。他畢生致力推動文化,對澳門身份象徵的維護和發展作出重要而持久的貢獻。

江連浩同時受歐亞兩種文化的薰陶,因而視野開闢,又或者說,也擴大了自己的矛盾。他堅毅不屈的追求過程,為社會帶來的文化領域的碩果。

今天澳門追求名利的經濟發展模式,剝奪地方象徵的哲學,漠視文化和人類的價值。因此,維護澳門身份和葡語社區特色變得尤其重要。透過澳門自我評價和看待自己,就能群體和個人成就指點迷津。

因此,如我剛才所說,澳門葡人之家協會不僅以熱情、欣喜和情感,推動是次展覽和出版本刊物。而且大家很明白這是何等重要和迫切的需求。江連浩,我以你為榮。

感謝你們,感謝你們的貢獻!

 

主席
瑪莉亞安東尼
澳門,2007年10月

 

Hit Counter

OPENING NOTE


May all those that expected a formal, literary or poetic opening note forgive me, given both my quality as representative of the Casa de Portugal in Macau, and the context in which this note will be inserted.

Formalism would limit the enthusiasm, the joy, and the affection with which this initiative was embraced, and I lack the ingenuity for a literary or poetic text.

With everyday words, I would like to say that this House - whose doors are never closed, and whose walls are not limitations - achieved a little more of its mission of providing visibility to the creative and accomplishing abilities of members of our community, who are agents of an identity that enriches the complex reality of Macau.

The soul of cities does not reside only in their history, their monuments, or their cultural heritage. It resides mainly in the people that inhabit them, and it is the more rich and fascinating the more diversified, creative and interventive their people are.

The Portuguese language Community has participated, throughout the history of Macau, in a continued exchange of influences, in the fascinating creation of a city with a unique identity.

António Conceição Júnior is, par excellence, an offspring and an agent of this reality. A multifaceted artist, a creative and dissatisfied intellectual, a humanist in a permanent quest for his own self-perfection, a man and an attentive and sensitive citizen, he dedicated all his life to cultural promotion, contributing in a permanent way to the preservation and development of Macau’s identity.

Also, António Conceição Júnior is himself the crucible of two cultures – European and Asian – which widen his horizons and, perhaps, his contradictions, whose process of resolution leads to a permanent cultural and experiential enrichment of the Man and the city.

Today, Macau is on the route of globalization that demolishes the identity of each place via a model of economic development where ambition for profit hardly respects cultural and humanistic values. Therefore, it is paramount to stand by the identity of this place and by the personality of the Portuguese language Community in it, enhancing and giving visibility to the collective and, as in this case, individual accomplishments through which Macau asserts and sees itself.

Thus, it is easy to understand how urgent and imperious it is for the Casa de Portugal in Macau to promote this exhibition, as well as the present edition, not only with the enthusiasm, joy and affection that I have mentioned, but also, if you allow me, Antonio, with much pride of being by your side. Thank you for what you are and for what you do.

 

Macau, October, 2007

Maria Amélia António
Chairman

 

Hit Counter